Spring is my absolute favorite time of the year (though, I often will say that for autumn come the end of summer 🙂 ). But there’s something unique about spring, the smell of earth and plants growing and fresh air after being cooped up in doors and bundled in thick clothing.

Spring is freeing and happy. And, it has my favorite holiday: Easter. I think I always liked Easter growing up because I really liked bunnies and the color pink. So Easter encompassed my girly-hood. Plus, it was the one time of year guaranteeing a brand new, pastel colored dress.

The years have changed me somewhat (I no longer tote around a dress-wearing bunny doll), but I do love Easter and the renewal and celebration of the Resurrection that it brings. One of my favorite things is that flowers always signify the regrowth and renewal of this time of year. Which is why I want to tell you about an AWESOME giveaway I came across today. Girl Gone Mom is hosting a giveaway for ProFlowers! ProFlowers is, in my opinion, one of the best flower delivery companies out there. C sent me some roses for Valentines day when we were still separated 3,000 miles in college. They were GORGEOUS! (And the envy of all my floormates :))

So, to enter this giveaway, all you have to do is head over to Girl Gone Mom and tell her which ProFlowers item you would want. It’s that simple, and it could mean a $50 gift certificate!

This is what I chose:

